|| HOME ||

1960 All-lreland winning team. Front row; Eamonn McKay, Patsy O'Hagan, Paddy Doherty, Kevin Mussen, George Lavery, Tony Hadden, Brian Morgan. Back row; James McCartan, Joe Lennon, Jarlath Carey, Leo Murphy, Dan McCartan, Sean O'Neill, Kevin O Neill, Pat Rice.

The Down team which won the All-lreland for the second time ln 1961 when they defeated Offaly before 90,556 spectators at Croke Park, the biggest attendance ever at a ball game in Ireland.

Cover Photographs:

  • Kevin Mussen (left) Team Captain Barney Carr, Manager, the late George Tinnelly, county chairman carrying the Sam Maguire Cup over the Border for the first time in 1960 on the Newry-Dundalk road.

  • Down fans march past Dublin GPO en route to the 1960 All-lreland Final.
  • Page 1
    Fabian Boyle 2001-2008